Testimonials

8/9/17

Hello Leo

Tom and I want to thank you for the great job you did planning our family trip to Italy.
We had a wonderful time and all the tours and hotels were fabulous.
We have great pictures and memories to last a lifetime.

Grazie Mille

Joanne Lespasio
8/9/17

We knew Sicily would be great as we have been there before. But we were hesitant about how Italy would be as we would be traveling a lot. Donna Franca tours made it easy!!!  From the minute we landed in Rome and the driver already there waiting for us with sign in hand. The Hotels were everything we wanted and more! The transfers were always on time and ready!! Traveling by train was a easy and comfortable. Even when our train was 2 hours late arriving back to Rome, the driver waited for us to get back. That's awesome!!! Again we cannot thank you enough and I will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone!!! A Plus!!!

Jack & Joanne
8/1/17
Judy contacted me yesterday to tell me how wonderful their trip to Paris had been. She was very impressed with the hotel and the efficiency of the transfers. She said the hotel was ideally situated and lovely while all transfers were prompt and professional.
 
We appreciate the time and effort you took to make all this work for our clients.
 
 
Sally
7/29/17
Hi Leo, 
 
I want to thank you for providing us with an amazing vacation. Everything went so smooth. I could have never made this journey without the organization you provided. I highly recommend Donna Franca Tours. 
 
We thank you so very much,

 

Maria, Steve and Jason
7/28/17

Tom and I want to thank you for the great job you did planning our family trip to Italy.
We had a wonderful time and all the tours and hotels were fabulous. We saw so many beautiful cathedrals and works of art, gorgeous scenery, ate wonderful food and met such friendly people. Sorrento took our breath away and my grandchildren loved it there.  We have great pictures and memories to last a lifetime.

Grazie Mille!

Joanne
7/25/17
Our family trip was amazing. Everyone had such a great time! Thank you so much for all your help in planning the land portion in Rome. The Romanico Palace Hotel was gorgeous, the service was exceptional,  and our rooms were unbelievable! I was put in the Imperial Roman Suite which had a fascinating private terrace with a wonderful view of Rome and a semicircular mini pool, which I could not get the grand kids or Ron out of!  The decor in the room, the elegant furniture, and the marble bathroom and floors were way more than I expected. It was truly breath-taking! Thank you so much for suggesting this hotel and getting us the rooms. My children's rooms were just as beautiful and very spacious. The restaurant at the hotel was lovely, the food delicious, and the service exceptional.  The Vatican Tour was great and everyone enjoyed the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel. Our tour guide and van driver were very accommodating. All the transfers to the port and airport went smoothly and I thank you for organizing that. Your suggestion to visit Orvieto was a good one. The drive through the countryside was beautiful and so very different from the City of Rome. Orvieto was beautiful and the Duomo Church was amazing! We had a delicious lunch at the square before returning to our hotel by the airport, which was a good choice since we had an early flight the next day and the hotel had free shuttle service to the airport.  Marilyn, I can't thank you enough for all your help in making this trip a truly memorable one for me and my family.  Can't wait to see what I decide to do for my 75th with the family! Thanks again and hope to talk to you soon. 

 

Laura
7/25/17
The entire family is having an excellent time! 
All of your suggestions have been spot on.
It would not have been possible without your dedication and attention to detail.
Natalie is super happy. We are off to Florence tomorrow!!!
 
Thanks again.
 
 
Frank and Natalie
7/10/17

We wanted to let you know how happy we were with our trip!

Everyone, the meet and greeters, drivers, tour guides etc. were terrific!
The hotels were beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful!

Thank you for arranging the trip!  We will definitely recommend you!

Have a wonderful summer!
 

Marty and Michele
6/8/2017

We loved Rome! Just like Florence, private tour is the way to go. Tour guide was awesome! Way too much to see & hear for one day. We will definitely have to come back. 

 

 

 

We loved Rome! Just like Florence, private tour is the way to go. Tour guide was awesome! Way too much to see & hear for one day. We will definitely have to come back. 

 

Lori 

 

Lori
6/6/2017
Sorry for the lateness of this note....  it's taken me quite some time to get back on track since this amazing trip.  Everyone we met, everything we saw and everyplace we stayed was spectacular. Thank you for everything you did to facilitate this trip of a lifetime.  I will always treasure the memories.
Hopefully life will offer another gift and blessing to travel like this again. All my best and gratitude to you and everyone that represents you from Sicily.
 
 
Wende
5/25/17
Hi Leo,
 
Just wanted to say we all enjoyed our DF tour of Sicily very much.  Our driver, Marco, was great, and so were all the local guides who so proudly showed us the sights and expounded on the incredible Sicilian history.  Thanks again for your help!
 
 
Lucia
5/16/2017
Dear Donna Franca Tours,
I wanted to let you know our Italy trip was magnifico!  It was a trip of a lifetime and we thoroughly enjoyed every single aspect!  Thank you so much for all your patience and help putting it together, we couldn't have asked for a better vacation!
 
 
 

 

Joe
5/2/17
We having a great time, people are amazing and of course the food and wine. The balloon ride greatest experience.  La Favorita is amazing.  Donna Franca Tours and staff are amazing!
 
 
James and Shay
5/2/2017
I wanted to let you know that I am very happy with our group trip.
 
All the guides were wonderful.
 
Vincenzo and Marco were so accommodating and pleasant.  We had so much fun with them.  They are great drivers and alway very punctual.  
 
We went to Vincenzo's wife restaurant , Casablanca, where they prepared us a grand meal and it was amazing.  You may want to add that to your tour as an option.  I highly recommend it! 
 
The cooking school class in Alcamo with lunch was outstanding. We all enjoyed it very much and our host, Phillipo, the owner of the vineyard was wonderful and a very interesting man.  Cheryl Ozzimo bought his book which I will read at some point.
Our stop in Noto for the wine tasting and olive oil tasting was very enjoyable.
 
Our lunch on the slopes of Mt Etna was extraordinary.  The villa was very beautiful the food was delicious and our host was very gracious.
 
Lastly, in Taormina, (my favorite) Hotel Villa Diodoro was beautiful. It was a beautiful location with stunning views.  The hotel staff was amazing.  
 
All in all, it was a beautiful trip.   Donna Franca did a great job in making the tour very different, not your cookie cutter type of tour.
 
 

 

Chris
5/1/2017
The trip was great! You did an exceptional job with our entire Italy trip.  I thank you and say thank you to Donna for having a knowledgeable employee like you, Steven.
I wish you the best.
 
 
Nancy
12/12/2016

Terri, Amy and I recently chatted  about our recent trip to Italy and I want to thank you for the great work you and your folks performed. From the moment we landed until the moment we left all the arrangements were perfectly in order and successfully fulfilled.  In particular the hotels you selected were all fantastic and charming. Top shelf for sure. ( I got a kick out of the tuxedo service for breakfast in Lake Como.)

All tour arrangements were comfortable, historically informative and fun. The locations of the hotels was perfect as we were able to explore on our own on occasion.

We talked about our favorite spots but one chosen visit was quickly topped by the next choice. From the Vatican to Florence to Venice to Lake Como ...we had a great time.

Thanks again,

Speak with you again. 

Paul, Terry & Amy
12/06/2016

Steve,

The trip was better than excellent.  All of the arrangements for transfers and tour guides could not have been better.  Everything happened as it was supposed to.  Our private tour guides were knowledgeable and just great to be with.  The tours were phenomenal.  Our hotels were all great.  I just wish the Home Hotel in Florence was a little larger room.  There was very little space to put our things but it was still a very nice hotel.  It would have been helpful if it was a little closer to the Duomo.  We did eat lunch at that little café across the Arno that you recommended.  It was a lot of fun and we were the only tourists in the restaurant.  We walked everywhere and saw everything.  Everything you planned for us exceeded expectations.  It was the best trip I have ever taken!

Best regards,

Jim and Abbe
11/07/2016

Hi Leo,

We had an absolutely awesome time!  the 3 hotels were perfect: service, amenities, breakfast, linens, beds, staff all spoke English and were very helpful!  The Rome hotel was a great location: we walked to the Spanish Steps, down to shopping, to Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, and Pantheon, then cabbed to Colosseum and Palatine Hill, all in one day!  The concierge made a reservation for us at a great little place with traditional food (Americans, be ready to order and be prepared for the crappy table but just suck it up and mangia!)  Radda was a great town and location and we ate at Botte da Bocce: pricey but worth every penny!!! Great service, nice wines   duh  and outstanding food. Ricardo’s Wine Bar in Radda was also lovely: had lunch there twice and the owner is adorable and really nice Chiantis( of course) and a very nice lunch too for reasonable $!

Florence was a gem: nice and clean and all walking everywhere.  Hotel there was perfect location!  Minutes to everywhere!  The best part was having transportation throughout, whether it be to and from air/train or Michele in Radda WAS FANTASTIC!  Such a wealth of info and a great driver and great English and so polite, just perfect! We could not have done ALL that we did without him! And having guides at most of the places was also great as we were pretty clueless!  Also, the vineyard visit, the olive oil farm and at he cooking lesson: spot on!!!  Really helps you understand things on a whole different level!! Best piece of advice: restaurant reservations in advance and get to big museums when they first open!  And get to Rome airport way way in advance.

Thank you for setting up the trip of a lifetime and really, please convey to the owner of the driving company how great Michael was!!!!!!

Thanks and will call you again and also included my interested friends on this email!

Beth & Sue
11/03/2016

Dear Leo,

Fran and I want to thank you so very much for the beautiful trip that you recently planned for us. Last year you planned a trip of a lifetime to Rome, Florence and Venice as we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. It was our hope this year to recreate that magical experience once again, but in Southern Italy where we both have roots. We went to Acri and did some ancestry research of Fran's family. We found documentation of his great grandfather that dated back to 1843. We were so amazed at seeing the town of Acri and came back with such appreciation for our ancestors and the sacrifices that they made to come to America. On a lighter note, we made sure we tasted the Tartufo's in Pizzo.

Again, the boutique hotel of the Piccolo Grande was perfect. It is our hope to have you plan another trip next year for us. You make traveling to Italy so easy, especially since you take care of every little detail and your recommendations are wonderful. In this trip, we met so many wonderful people.

Thank you, again. 

Frances and Fran
11/01/2016

I am back in CT, always good to be home but must say it was tough leaving Italy. We had a great trip, the accommodations and tours were excellent!

Many thanks,

Ellen
10/25/2016

Dear Leo - back from a very successful trip to Sardinia and Rome. Tours were very interesting and  I want especially to recommend the restaurants where we had our group dinners/lunch - really excellent.

Thanks!

Maravan
10/03/2016

Just returned the trip was good …guides, transfers, drivers & schedule were great …glad we didn’t add that last piece as relaxing in Taormina was the best.

Good job putting the trip together.

Rick & Linda
09/29/2016

Three of us traveled to Sicily this September on the Donna Franca Sicilian Fever Tour.  We give it an extremely high rating! Every part of this tour has been thoughtfully designed by the company and a local trip coordinator.  Vincenzo was the very best driver ever!! and the local tour guides were knowledgeable, personable, and fun! Having the flexibility of a small group tour enabled us to get that last photo, shop an extra minute, linger over lunch, savor the gelati--in other words, make it OUR vacation, completely stress free. The sights and activities and balance of free time were well-chosen.  (If we did it again, we'd probably skip the Palermo catacombs.) The wine tastings and "light lunches" were delicious feasts; the hotels were clean and comfortable, and Taormina was the best!

We realy did enjoy our vacation, and I want to thank you.

Faye, Lexington, MA
09/16/2016

Dear Miriam and Leo,

Dick and I want to thank you so much for the wonderful trip to Sicily you created for us.  Having our very own driver made this exceptional adventure even more of a pleasure.  The first driver we had (Marcos) was with us for five days.  He was an excellent driver and a delight to be with.  His love of playing classical music on the piano was such a joy.  All of our guides were excellent.  Their attempt to speak fluent English was very helpful during all of the wonderful and amazing sights they took us to.  The drivers over there leave a lot to be desired. They are amazing and I thought the traffic in China was bad. I am so glad I will never have to drive in any place but the U.S.

Our hotels were amazing, and Villa Diodoro Hotel in Taormina is molto bello, to say the least!!!!

Miriam, I want to thank you so much for checking with us on Saturday to make certain we had a car for the trip to the military base.  My son, fortunately, was able to come to the hotel to get us, even with his many duties that day.  We were even able to have dinner with him two evenings in a row AND see him at the airport just before we were to depart for the U.S.  What a beautiful celebration the Change of Command was. With all that had to happen that day, my son, took the time to get a lovely flower arrangement and present it to me at his ceremony.  Needless to say, tears were shed and some of the young fellows in my son's command had a lump in their throats.

The wine tastings were wonderful and the foods - oh my, the foods.  We loved all three but especially liked the ones in Noto and Tenuta Le Chiuse del Signore.

You both made this trip so special for us. Again, thank you so much for the wonderfully organized tour of an amazing place!

Sincerely,

Richard and Carolyn
08/02/2016

I just spoke to the Goldman’ s who came back from Italy and you did a wonderful job. They really loved it and had a wonderful experience.

I want to say thank you so much for all your hard expertise work and time.

Sheila
07/28/2016

We had a wonderful time in Tuscany. Cetona is charming and relaxing. The tastings you arranged have been excellent - thank you. We have been exploring many little villages along the way. It's so beautiful here!  Thank you Donna, it was an amazing, unforgettable trip!

Best,

Carrie and Peter
07/13/2016

Hi Steven,

Hope you are doing well! My husband and I would like to thank you so much for planning such a wonderful trip for us! Everything you planned out was so perfect and we were at such ease throughout the trip. We can't thank you enough for all your help during the process and working with changing our itinerary many times to suit our needs. You are truly a great agent and Donna Franca Tours is very lucky to have you on their team! We will definitely refer you to our friends and families when they plan their trip to Italy. Thank you once again for making our first European trip very memorable.

Sincerely,

Manish and Shreya
07/12/2016

My clients recently returned from their vacation in Italy which was planned by Donna Franca Tours. I just want to let you know they had a wonderful time and enjoyed everything.  All of their arrangements went smoothly and they especially complimented the individual tour guides they had. All of their accommodations were very good as well. I hope to use the services of Donna Franca Tours again in the near future.

Thank you,

Beth
07/08/2016

Maria,

Thank you so much for all your help in planning our Italian vacation. It was wonderful! All the tours were great. Thank you so much for rescheduling that Florence tour. It was so worth it. All the tours went off without a hitch, and they were all so enjoyable. The hotel was also great, the staff was friendly, and it was a great location. Also the airline part of our travel went very smoothly.. Thank you again and we will definitely recommend you to other vacationers. Hopefully we will use you again in the near future!

SIncerely,

Carolyn & Richard
07/07/2016

We are back from our trip and it was outstanding.  Thanks for all you did to make it such a success!  I would characterize all the drivers as efficient – they got the job done with minimal interaction with us.  Our private guide at Pompeii was outstanding – good English, even better content (would you believe she is a former archaeologist). 

Thanks again for everything – great vacation!

Tom, Sandy, Trey and Ashley
07/05/2016

Hi Leo,

I met for lunch yesterday with my customer Bill (the one who took his granddaughters to Italy and Greece).  They had a fantastic trip.  They LOVED all their hotels in Italy and Greece  Definitely loved all the private transfers, said it was worth whatever he paid extra for the services.  Every driver in every city was on time and very knowledgeable and friendly. Their trip was extremely successful. 

Thank you for all you did to make this happen for them.

Denise
06/24/2016

We had an absolutely amazing time!  The hotels you selected for us were beautiful and in a great location.  All the transportation/transfers went smoothly. Thank you so much for planning such an amazing trip for us!

Best,

Liz and Griff
06/22/2016

Leo

You hit it out of the park again for my clients!  They loved their trip!

Thank you.

Mary
06/20/2016

I would like to let you know about one of your agents who assisted us in Venice at the Palazzo Giovanelli.
We had requested a deluxe triple with a canal view. When we arrived last Saturday, we were squeezed into a double room with view of a wall. I asked at the desk for another room and the woman said there was nothing available and that perhaps we could change rooms the next day... No guarantee.I called your office and spoke to Leo. He was extremely helpful and called me shortly after to tell me a room had been secured. In fact, it was a lovely suite right on the canal.

Best wishes,

Joel, Barbara & Madeline
06/14/2016

Dear Leo 

I have been remiss in the last few weeks in not writing to thank you for arranging a beautiful vacation trip to southern Italy.  Although I had visited some of the places in the past I saw these wonderful communities in a much different way.  It was a trip of a lifetime and our time in Calabria was the best.  We added day trips and visited Pizzo, Staletti, Tropea, La Castella and Crotone.  These sea towns were very quaint and beautiful in their own right.  Thank you for all of your work and efforts it was a very well designed trip and ending in Rome was the best.  We couldn't believe it was coming to an end.  We all want to thank you for your professional ability to capture what we wanted and plan the trip accordingly.  We will return for your help again - hopefully next year for a trip to another region most likely Basilicata and north.  But I will say we enjoyed the south tremendously.   Your choice of accommodations was impeccable.
 
Fondly RoAnn
06/09/2016

My clients Joseph and Giacomina had a wonderful time on their honeymoon to Spain and Italy. I couldn't have done it without your expertise. Thank you for a job well done! For all my future bookings to Italy I will be calling on you for your help.

Sincerely,   

Bob
06/03/2016

Dear Leo,

Back safe and sound from the wonderful trip that you planned for us and I just had to write and thank you!

We knew traveling to 5 cities  for overnights throughout Italy and ending up in France and Monaco and visiting other towns was very ambitious to say the least!  Somehow you made it happen and the plan was flawless! The actual travel plan as far as the flights and trains was perfect and we moved with ease without rushing or waiting at any time!

The hotel selections were great with special recognition of the Hotel Miramalfi! The location with waking distance to town , the courteous and helpful staff, the breakfast (including homemade lemon yogurt to die for), the view from the room, and last but not least the swimming pool! Simply fabulous!

It was the perfect beginning to our trip. I also want to say a very special recognition to our driver who picked us up in Naples. He was waiting for us inside the airport with a sign and we found him right away. He spoke very little English but was the best driver we had. It was a rainy day and as we were exiting the airport it looked like a traffic problem so he took us through the mountain through Ravello and ultimately to our hotel! He allowed us to see the most spectacular views, take pictures, and showed us the sites in Ravello! He was so warm and took such pride in showing us this beautiful part of the country. He was terrific!

In Bari our local guide Giuseppe was very knowledgeable extremely patient and laid back allowing us to ask questions and see all that was important to us! Even the shopping!

The Hotel Polignano A Mare was a great stop with great views. Our tour of Ostuni, Alberabello, and Turi was my favorite part of the trip. I think I mentioned this is where my Grandfather was from so it had special meaning to us. The people were so warm and kind it was just great.

The side trip to Maranello for the Ferrari museums and lunch was great fun! The food was fantastic at the Montana Restaurant.

The train trip heading north was filled with beautiful scenery, we really got to see a lot. The location of the hotel in Venice was perfect and in walking distance to everything. Our tour guide Monica was so pleasant knowledgeable and very interesting. In addition to the great tour we asked her for help with a restaurant and gondola ride. Both were excellent choices! She was even kind enough to take us to her bank where we could exchange money! She went above and beyond!

We ended up not going on a tour of Bocconi University where my nephew will be attending in the fall. The hotel was in a great location how did you know I was such a shopper!!!!

Off to Nice again a beautiful train ride with beautiful views! The hotel was again in a great location we were in walking distance to Garibaldi Square shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very kind and got us dinner reservations at a great restaurant Les Garçons! Our driver to and from the race was excellent! Her name was Avia. As we drove she gave us great information and on the way back she took us to great spots for photos, a drive by of Elton John s home and also where Princess Grace was killed! She was terrific and accommodating as we asked to be picked up sooner than the reserved time. Just outstanding!

Then in a blink of an eye we were home but have great memories of a beautiful customized trip that you planned!

On behalf of the Turi s and myself thank you so much! The well planned trip made it a vacation of a lifetime! Please feel free to use this information!

Again until the next trip! Ciao!!!

Bernard and Maryrose
05/31/2016

Dear Leo,

We wanted to send you some feedback on our trip to Italy.  It was fantastic and wonderful.  We loved it and will have memories for a lifetime.  The voucher system you use is an excellent system because it was a paper trail on the different connections we had to make.  We loved the papal audience and thank you for getting us the passes.  Overall, it was a very good trip and we will consider Donna Franca again for another Italy trip down the road.

Thank you!   

Paul and Cecilia
05/23/2016

Our clients arrived in Rome and were met promptly by their transfer. When they checked into Hotel Quirinale, they were very impressed with the hotel and thought it was beautiful and located in a desired location. In comparison to other rooms, they said that in their room the bathroom alone was bigger than many other rooms they had stayed in!

Two wonderful touring days with Michaela to Ancient Rome and the Colosseum one day with a private tour of the Vatican and Sistine Chapel the next. This afternoon they are headed to the Trevi Fountain to make a wish to return to Rome.

Thank you, Donna Franca tours.

Happy clients!
04/13/2016

Dear Leo, 

London was great! The people were very friendly and helpful. I was surprised how much I enjoyed the food! Our hotel was near a tube station so it made it easy to get around. Breakfast was fine, hope to see you soon!

Lori
4/13/2016

Thank you so much for all of your help planning the Studley family trip to Italy. The trip was so wonderful and really full of once-in-a-lifetime moments. We SO appreciated your efforts to make our trip run seamlessly. All the people that transported us from place to place made us feel welcomed, settled, and safe. 

Dana & Family
4/1/2016

Hi Leo, 

Everything is beautiful in Sorrento! We have met beautiful people, seen magnificant sights, and savored the best of culinary experiences! The location of the hotel is great! You have never disappointed us with your recommendations. Thank you Again!

Jane & Bob
3/14/2016
Dear Caroline,
 
I never used a travel agent before this trip, but based on the great experience we had I would recommend your agency to anyone! The land tours booked went smoothly and on time. The cars and drivers were all first class. I must point out the special trip we took to the town of Soluma. You arranged a driver for the day to find the birth place of my grandfather. He not only found the address on the birth certificate, he was determined to find someone that knew something about my family. Due to his determination I was able to meet a cousin of mine!
 
Thanks again for the great trip. Hope to go back some day.
 
Jeff & Cathy
12/1/2015

I just came back from a fabulous Italian vacation. The Sicilian Fever tour was extraordinary.

The tour guides were very knowledgeable and courteous. However, the one who made the experience memorable and special was the driver.

 

Angela
11/25/2015
I just came back from my 10 day trip and had such a wonderful experience. Our group of 5 was greeted by our driver upon arrival and since that moment it was the beginning of an amazing journey.

The driver was such a pleasant, kind and funny man which made our experience much better. He clearly was the icing on the cake.
All the local tour guides provided where very well informed and the different sites we saw where absolutely breath taking.

I will clearly do this tour again and recommend it to all my family and friends !

Thank you,

Luisa & Maria
11/25/2015

Dear Caroline,

I wanted to thank you so much for all your splendid help in connection with our trip earlier this Fall to Switzerland and Italy. Especially, I wanted to mention how much we enjoyed our guide, Gabriella, for the day trip to Lake Como. I mentioned at the beginning of the day how much my wife enjoyed gardens, and she obviously put a real focus on the splendid gardens at two of the villas we visited around the lake.

The connections were flawless, the staff very personable, and the accommodations were superb. I've already passed your contact information on to some friends who are considering a trip to Italy.

Thanks again. Regards,

Jim
11/25/2015
Hello Caroline,
I wanted to thank Donna Franca Tours for a fabulous Trip... Everything was superb and every detail was top of the line. Donna Franca operates a First Class operation. Each hotel we stayed in was First Class, immaculate, and comfortable. I wish I could revisit them again. All the best experiences and beautiful memories are with me. I look forward to sending distinguished clients to Donna Franca Tours.
 
Angela
11/16/2015

Dear Leo,

Just a note to express our delight with our memorable trip to Tuscany. Thanks for making the week so special with every detail of our tour outstanding. We love staying in the lovely hotel in Cetona. Being in such a unique town with the population leading their everyday lives around us, as we were the only tourist, was delightful. Our guide, Giovanna, went out of her way with her knowledge, good humor and obvious love of her country to make sure each of us realized our dream of a very special journey.

Ron & Susan
11/3/2015

A million thanks for a vacation of a lifetime.  Its already been a week since our return, and we are still on cloud nine.  This vacation was a 40 wedding anniversary present to ourselves. 

Every detail of this vacation was seen to by your staff and made to be comfortable and stress free.  It was absolutely perfect in every manner.  Our drivers, our tour guides, the tours themselves, trains, and flights were amazing.  We worried about nothing, for it was all taken care of.  A special thanks to Michele, Kathia, and Anna, our guides.  They were the essence of professionalism and knowledge in their subject matter. My husband and I cannot wait to book another tour with you.  Thank you again for the beautiful memories. 

Francis & Frances
11/2/2015

Thanks for everything you did for us. Doreen and I had a time of our lives.
From the time we boarded Alitalia, and return to Logan,I'd have to say
everything exceed our expectations. Thanks for all the suggestions and tips.
All the transfers,the train tickets, the private guides....... Flawless.
Our only regret is ... just not long enough. We could use another 3 or 4 days....we'll know better next time.
Thanks again
It was a pleasure working with you.

John & Doreen
10/21/2015
I just want to tell you that we had a wonderful trip. Thanks for all your help. The hotels were very nice and the rooms very clean. Hotel Spadari is in a better location than Petit Palais but we enjoyed both. Grand  Imperiale was great. We met Silvestro and he sends his regards. Porto Rocca the location is magnificent. 

All in all it was a fantastic trip.

Silvia & Chaim
10/20/15

All the arrangements were perfect. Exactly what we were looking for.

Paul
10/19/15
Leave today for New York. Great trip. Great itinerary! Thanks!
 
 
Linda, Tony, and Joe
10/15/2015

I wanted to thank you for making these clients HAPPY!!!  They stayed at the Locanda Cetona  in addition to a few nights in Rome and one night Venice in Mid September.

They adored Cetona and couldn’t get over the hotel…I saw a brief video they took of the room…they loved the view, the bells…everything J , all the cooking classes and everything else…so I’d say we batted a 95 %...

Many thanks…and look forward to more bookings.

 
Jean
10/13/2015
We want to thank you for this fabulous trip to Italy. Both hotels….Buca di Bacco & Hotel Barocco were wonderful. In Positano at the Buca di Bacco we had a balconey that overlooked the Gulf of Salerno. Late afternoon, after we had finished our outing for the day, we would sit, me with a glass of wine & Fred with a beer & watch the comings & goings of the various boats. The service was excellent & having breakfast on the outside dining area was so beautiful. I ate my share of prosciutto & melon. I just loved the charm of Positano. The weather was perfect.
 
And then……we went to Rome. Hotel Barocco was absolutely gorgeous. They spared no expense with the building materials, furnishings, linens, window treatments…..everything. The breakfast was superb, the service more than excellent. We had a lovely private balcony. After a long day of walking/touring, etc. we could retreat to peace & quiet of that space. We are both in awe of Rome. The history there is unbelievable & for me, being Catholic, the highlight was The Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel &, of course, St. Peter’s. We saw & did so much. All of your accommodations for tours/drivers were just wonderful. Even though there was that one glitch for The Vatican tour we didn’t let that stop us from enjoying all the beauty of that day. Thank you for obtaining a refund for us…..we truly appreciate it. The private walking tour with Dominico Poppolo was fabulous. What an intelligent man. We walked for 6 hours straight that day (except for a short ride to the next location) & enjoyed every minute of it. He showed us extra places that we would never have gone into & pointed out so many interesting facts about the buildings & churches. Truly a remarkable guide.
 
Fred & I truly appreciate all of your work putting together a perfect trip for us. We’ll be talking & reminiscing about this “once in a lifetime trip” for many years.
 
Sincerely, 
Dawn & Fred
10/6/2015

We're enjoying ourselves immensely. All going smoothly so far.

Staff was especially attentive. The tours have been fun. 

Train travel was smooth.

 

Vicki & Bill
10/6/2015

Dear Donna Franca & Staff,

Thank you for organizing such a wonderful vacation for my family.

Everything was perfect, guides and transfers were all on time.  It is

wonderful to have someone take care of all of the details!

Ruth and John F.
8/18/2015
Ciao Leo,

We just wanted to thank you for all of your help in arranging such a fantastic trip.  The change at the end of the trip back to Firenze that Paolo helped arrange also worked out perfectly.  Overall, we had an amazing time and look forward to going back again soon.  We’ll be sure to let you know when we want to head back!  Have a great rest of the summer.

Sincerely,
 

 

Rick and Leigh
8/16/2015

Donna and Leo,

Many thanks for coordinating a fantastic trip. The entire itinerary went perfect. The hotels all worked out well including the locations. The tours and all the sightseeing was wonderful. You even planned perfect weather...no rain. It was very difficult leaving Amalfi this morning.

We look forward  to many more returns to Italy and using your services again.

Thank you,

 

Tony, Gerilynn and Alexandra
8/8/2015

Thank you again for all your help! Our trip was unforgettable, wonderful and beautiful!

Sandra
7/29/2015
Leo - a VERY tardy thank you for the outstanding arrangements for the Alexanders - they raved about 
all the hotels and their driver  Plenty of great memories and we’re sure they will be returning before long!!
 
Also saw you quoted in the Globe . . .  Three cheers for travel agency professionals and down with internet 
searches . . .  the savvy public is finally getting it!!
 
Many thanks again and our best to Donna Franca
Riccardo
7/29/2015
Hi Leo,
 
Hope you are doing well. I want to let you know that the Mincin Family enjoyed their vacation immensely. They called to tell me that the complete itinerary was executed beautifully. It could not have been any better! Their rating is A plus across the board.
 
The guides were friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable. They enjoyed the hotels, tours, etc..
They were very impressed with everything from start to finish.
 
Thank you for all your help.
 
 
 
Mary
7/22/2015

It was, in a word, perfection. We loved every minute of every day. We felt SO lucky to have been in your capable hands with planning. Every hotel, tour, meal, transport, timing, and recommendation were spot on. Each location was unique and special. The possible stress of travel was completely removed. We just had to show up at the right place at the right time, and something magical would happen!

Kurt & Ann
7/22/2015

We had an amazing time.  Thank you for all your help. Leo went above and beyond securing intercity flights and rail connections, negotiating through all the red tape and confusing bureaucracy, continuing to follow through months after our trip.  I don't know how we would have managed without him.

Adriana & Patrick
July 16, 2015

 

Good afternoon Leo!!
 

Wow!!  is all I can say as far as the service you provided us on our fabulous trip to Italy!!
 

There are no words to express the gratitude we have for how smooth every second of this trip went.

We did not have one worry the whole time.
 

Donna Franca is a very well respected name out there that is for sure!!
 

From the transportation to the hotels to the tours, there was nothing I would change, except I would definitely spend more time in Sorrento!!    
 

Our driver in Naples, Mario Calabrese, quickly became our paisano!!   He even sent me home with a music CD he made.  We have already emailed eachother.   They go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy at all times!!
 

Piazza Barberini soon became my "spot" at nightime!!  I belong there!!
 

Hotel Cellai was the best with their awesome rooftop terrace
 

There are no words for Hotel Corallo in Sorrento....Magnifico!!    Gennaro became our personal bartender!   He knew my Bellini on the first day!!
 

If you ever get specials arise for next year, please keep me in mind!!!   We ventured into the streets and found great little restaurants.  WE hit a public pool in Florence on a Sunday and hung with the locals.   The Chianti wine excursion at Il Pilagio...I cannot get enough of their olive oil!!   I could go on and on but won't bore you!!    Just be sure, we are THE MOST SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!

 

Denise
July 6, 2015
We just returned from Italy last night.  I thought I would provide you with some feedback on the trip that you set up for us.  I am sure you will be happy to hear that we were very pleased with our trip.  
 
The caliber of the hotels all met or exceeded our expectations.  The Hotel Romanico Palace, Hotel Cellai, Savoia & Jolanda, and Hotel Igea were all beautiful.  The staff at each hotel was very professional and helpful.  Each hotel was very unique and charming in its own way, and we truly enjoyed them.  We also loved the location of each hotel.  Thank you for doing an excellent job in choosing these hotels.  
 
The only challenge we had with the hotels was the bedding.  You are already aware of some of it.  While the Purvis' were very happy with the Hotel Igea and the room itself, they weren't happy that their 2 girls had to sleep on one pull out sofa.  If we take the bedding out of the mix, the hotels were just right for us.
 
I was also thrilled that every person who picked us up or gave us a tour was on time (actually early almost every single time).  Our tour guides and drivers were very professional and knowledgeable, and added to the experience.  Like the hotels, we were very pleased with how smoothly everything went.  
 
The only challenge we had was a delayed boat ride to the airport in Venice.  Our host showed up at 8:55 AM (he was scheduled at 9:00 AM).  Unfortunately, the boat didn't show up.  After making numerous phone calls, he eventually got a boat there at 9:25.  We still made our flight with plenty of time to spare.  Considering the number of people/tours that you set up for us, this was just one very small bump in an otherwise perfect itinerary.
 
In conclusion, I am very happy that I found you and Donna Franca Tours.  We did not want to be part of a big tour for the entire trip.  The fact that you were willing and able to customize the trip to meet our needs and our budget is greatly appreciated.  You listened to what we wanted, steered us in the right direction, and came up with the right itinerary for us.  We had a great time in Italy, and the work that you did and the choices that you made played a major part in that.  Thank you, Leo!
 
Karl
June 17

I want to thank Donna Franca Tours for organizing an amazing experience. We loved Italy! Each destination had a uniqueness of its own.  We enjoyed the people, the countryside, the history, the food and oh yes- the gelato.  We will for certain be goin back!

Pat & Lori
June 8, 2015

We would like to thank the team at Donna Franca Tours for the consideration and personal attention they gave to our 28 day tour of southern Italy.  Every accommodation was charming, historic, centrally located and family-owned. To the very end, we were amazed by our accommodations and the helpfulness of the staffs.  Our transportation connections were guided by the Donna Franca team's experience and knowledge of southern Italy.  Given the complexity of our trip, we never ceased to be amazed at how well our needs managed to be taken care of in advance.  This was a wonderful trip which we shall treasure for a long time to come.  We highly recommend Donna Franca Tours.
 

Donna & Jake Dann
May 8, 2015
Thank you once again for planning our ladies only trip to Italy. I could go there every year.

All our hotels as they were all different which made it fun-- from the castle to the Lake Como balcony overlooking the lake to our pretty Florence hotel with river views during breakfast and in the bar area.
We loved both cooking classes and will certainly be able to prepare what we learned for family and friends. What fun it was to start our trip in a earl chef's kitchen and be treated so wonderfully by the chef and staff. And we loved spending a morning with "Mamma" and her son and daughter in their beautiful kitchen of their restaurant. Such wonderful memories and delicious meals.
We loved our tours in all cities, we loved our van drivers, and our over the top pre-planned meals.

I think our favorite sot was Lake Como as most in our group haven't been there before but will definitely return with our husbands. The day of our lake cruise/tour was glorious as the weather was perfect. We didn't expect to visit such a wonderful villa and gardens. Our guide was wonderful, full of love of her area and the ladies even had time to shop. You know my ladies love to shop!
 
 
 
Denise
May 8, 2015
Mitch and I would like to thank you very much for the wonderful trip to Italy you planned for us. Everything went very smoothly and we greatly appreciated each person who welcomed us and drove us to our next destination. It made the trip stress free. The hotels were beautiful and conveniently located. 
If we have the opportunity we will certainly recommend you to our friends and family.
 
 

 

Nancy and Mitch
May 8, 2015

Leo,  I am happy to report that we were treated like royalty at the vineyard!! Luca was wonderful and the location was magical, as you said. Excellent food; loved the wine.   

Marilyn
April 1, 2015
Had a wonderful trip, the tour guide was very informative and the accommodating.,
The itinerary was varied, we went from 5 star hotels to wine tasting and dinner at an 
Organic Farm. I must congratulate you for putting together a a great trip!
 
Pauline
March 5, 2015

Hi Leo,

Yes you can use the testimonial Oh I might add and i mean this with complete sincerity. You made that trip for us a trip we will never forget and easily the best trip we have ever been on and we are world travelers. First class all the way. Hotels  A+ Itinerary A+ Services A+ Guides A+ Flights A+.

We cant wait to go back and when we do it would only be through Donna Franca and you!!!! 

Thanks again so much!!

Rick
May 5, 2014

We loved the Hotel Berchielli.  The rooms were nicely appointed, breakfast and breakfast rooms were presented lovely and the location was great. 

Our guide in Florence was excellent. She went over her 3 hour time limited and didn’t seem to care. Since all in our group had been to Florence previously, she adjusted her normal tour to include sights on the other side of the Amo which the ladies thoroughly enjoyed.

Thanks for all Donna Franca Tours did to allow us to have the best trip to Tuscany and Florence possible.

Denise - Madison, MS
17 September, 2014

I have hundreds of e mails to get to after 10 days away from the office but expressing my appreciation to you and the tour company is a top priority. Carrie and I had a great time. The drivers you picked were excellent. Pino and Maria Rosa were so knowledgeable and considerate.  The special trip to the mosaic home in the middle of Sicily was astounding. We took a side trip to Sciacca where my grandfather came from. This was very special.

We had a private car as you arranged to take us from Taormina to Marsala and we connected with my sister and cousin and took them to our relatives where we stayed for three days. The hotel in Agrigento had excellent food and service and the room looked right at the temples. The Metropole Hotel in Taormina was probably the best hotel i had ever stayed at. 

After the tour of the Florio winery in Marsala we wondered what the connection was between the grandson playboy Florio and his wonderful wife Dona Franca and the name of your company?

My wife thanked me numerous times for arranging such a well orchestrated package. I took some credit for it but it truly belongs to you.   

George & Carrie
17 August, 2014

Leo,

Many thanks for EVERYTHING – it’s PERFECT!!!!

Patty l was very excited you were able to secure a bridge play location for her and Patrick.

Warm regards,

Stephanie
25 July, 2014

Hi Leo,

Just wanted to send a quick note from my clients Mr. and Mrs. Ariagno. They just came back from the 2 weeks in Italy that you set up for them. They absolutely loved it all. The drivers were exceptional as well as the hotels. Especially loved the hotel in Zermatt.

There again Thank you for your help!!

Diane
14 July, 2014

Leo,

Amanda and Joey got back from Italy yesterday. They said the trip was amazing.

Thanks for your excellent advice and for making all the arrangements. Buona salute!

Mario
08 July, 2014

Hi Leo,

Just a quick message to thank you for planning our wonderful trip. It was truly a trip of a lifetime. Everything went very smoothly and we all had an amazing time. I am happy to give you more specific feedback on the hotels and tours if you are interested, but I wanted to highlight our tour guide in Rome (Michaela), as well as the staff and restaurant at Ultimo Mulino in Chianti, as being excellent.

But those are just a few highlights in a spectacular trip.

Rachel
18 September, 2014

What a wonderful time we are having. Our Amalfi segment was spectacular. The hotel was terrific, great location, views were unbelievable, room was great, balcony perfect. We had just the right amount of time.

We were busy every minute and Bruce did super with the driving. On the way to Positano on Saturday night we stopped for dinner on our way to hotel at 11:15 pm, you would have been proud. Sunday we explored every inch of Positano, Monday we took a private boat to Island of Capri, went to blue grotto, then explored island for 4 hours, then boat back to Positano. We never climbed so many steps and roads! Tuesday we drove to towns of Amalfi and Ravello. Drive was magnificent, the drivers terrifying! Today, Wednesday we went to Sorrento for 4 hours and then to Pompeii. We had the GPS which was correct for most (not all) of the trip. We had to go around in a circle 4 times before we could get to hotel because of one way streets. It was like a bad Chevy Chase movie, but we finally got here by going down a 1 way street the wrong way!!!  Arrived in beautiful Naples at 6 pm and hotel has great location and is lovely. We overlook the Naples harbor, had dinner in outdoor cafe. Will return car in am and then to Milan by train.

I love our itinerary and the accommodations have been superb! Thank Leo for us. 

Lilly and Bruce
29 September, 2014

Our bags arrived and our driver was waiting outside with a sign for Donna Franca Tours.  We loaded up our bags and off to St. Peter's we went.  Our timing wasn't perfect, Pope Francis was marrying 25(?) couples during a special mass so entry was not allowed.  We watched the mass from St. Peter's Square on one of the many large screens - it was awesome!  Our driver waited for us then brought us to our hotel.  We arrived before check-in time, but the hotel staff was very accommodating and stored our luggage while we walked up the street to grab some lunch.  By the way, the hotel was perfect:)  Although many people complained about the rooms, elevator, and breakfast (Trip Advisor), we found it very delightful and the breakfast was fantastic.  Happy-hour was from 6-10 every night and it was the best kept secret in Rome - half priced drinks, FULL glasses of wine, and complimentary bar food that was restaurant quality.  Luca the bartender was the best.

 

Our Rome guide (Michela) contacted me Sunday evening and apologized that she would be unable to guide us through Rome.  She had a personal matter to attend to, but we were in good hands with Dominica.  She was right because he did an outstanding job highlighting all the sights.  He was very passionate and ensured we had a great time - all of our tours went off on schedule and satisfied all our expectations.  Donna Franca Tours set the bar high and met our expectations.  To sum this up - the three days we spent in Rome were the best three days ever!

Dan & Coleen, Fred & Elma, David & Carrie
28 September, 2014

Dionne Guerra, is one of the best guides I've ever had in my many times in Italy. This opinion was shared by all in the group: knowledgable, enthusiastic, and pleasant. She wears her learning well. Excellent, excellent farewell dinner. All all all appreciated it very muchIn any case, I look forward to the itinerary for next year.

Again, I am most thankful for the labor and detail that went into this tour. A winner with everyone.

Jim
27 September, 2014

I just spoke with the D B party.  They had a wonderful trip!  They raved about their driver, Giuseppe.  – and can’t wait to book another Donna Franca Tour.

Thank you for your help!

Alana
PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | FAQ | © 2002-2017. DONNA FRANCA VACATIONS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Web site designed and developed byHungry Bird Creative Group