Reviews

Donna Franca Tours

Our Customer Satisfaction Index

84%

Based on 49 reviews across 4 portals.

Rating criteria

How would you rate your overall experience?

4.6 / 5

How would you rate your service experience?

4.4 / 5

Knowledge on products and destinations

4.7 / 5

Donna Franca Tours Clients Reviews

July 29, 2018
By Anonymous
It was great being in Italy but some of the tours that we were signed up for were not probably worth the money spent. We also would have liked to have received a break down of all of the charges. We were not on a tour to Capri because we could not find the guide and when we did we already had purchased the tickets to take the boat to Capri on out own. We paid 179.60 Euros to get to Capri. On another tour we walked around with the guide and she just explained what the building were and I do not think it was worth anything because we could have done it on our own. We probably spent 45 minutes with our guide and then let her go. Another one was the wine tour, the 2nd one wine tour was good but not the earlier one.
How would you rate your overall experience?
3 / 5
How would you rate your service experience?
3 / 5
Knowledge on products and destinations
3 / 5
July 8, 2018
By Anonymous
People were very kind and helpful. I goofed and went to the wrong place for pickup called Donna Franca Tour and they went to where we were and picked us up which was extremely helpful considering we had no idea where we were.
How would you rate your overall experience?
5 / 5
How would you rate your service experience?
5 / 5
Knowledge on products and destinations
5 / 5
July 8, 2018
By Anonymous
OUR EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT AND A LIFE-TIME SPECIAL FOR THE CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN
How would you rate your overall experience?
5 / 5
How would you rate your service experience?
4 / 5
Knowledge on products and destinations
5 / 5
July 2, 2018
By Anonymous
I just wanted to make sure that I gave credit specifically to all of the private tour guides. Everyone of them was great - Vincenzo of course who was like the main driver and leader for Sicily, Francesca, Rosa Maria, Marcel, and the half Sicilian half Greek female guide who learned English from Madonna songs. Unfortunately I am horrible with names and cannot remember the rest but they were all amazing. Each guide was very knowledgeable but also made sure that my 79 year old mom was okay with the walking and made adjustments when possible to make things easier on her. Plus she is very heard of hearing and they didn’t make her feel like an outcast because of it. We did a counterclockwise trip around the entire island of Sicily and really liked the southeast side more than the northwest side because it seemed more quaint and clean. The first stop Palermo was somewhat disappointing because of the trash and a lot of graffiti and Trapani was the same but there was still some interesting things to do and see. I would say all of our hotels were great except the one in Trapani which was basically a bad college dorm room. It was dirty and we couldn’t drink the water which we weren’t prepared for. Plus the person at the desk was never there and if you needed something you had to call an emergency number and they would come in. I’m sorry I cannot remember the name of this hotel but I’m sure it’s listed on the records you have for my trip. I would find another location for your guests in Trapani though instead of this one in the future. Besides for this though Sicily was just what we were hoping for and my mom with Italian roots was very pleased and satisfied with how everything turned out. We even found out the history of our ancestors heritage as a bonus. Thank you very much for arranging a wonderful trip for us.
How would you rate your overall experience?
5 / 5
How would you rate your service experience?
5 / 5
Knowledge on products and destinations
5 / 5
June 27, 2018
By Anonymous
We were very happy with all of the arrangements made by Donna Franca Tours. The hotels in Rome and Florence were wonderfully charming. Transfers to/from the hotel and the airport and to/from the hotel and the train station were seamless. And, the tours were wonderful. The stop at the cameo "factory" in Naples was a little disappointing -- would have much rather had a chance to take pictures on the waterfront in Naples -- but other than that, we enjoyed every minute. Also, when we had to return home early due to a death in the family, Donna Franca Tours was very helpful in assisting us in getting back home. Thank you very much. We would recommend this tour company to anyone.
How would you rate your overall experience?
5 / 5
How would you rate your service experience?
5 / 5
Knowledge on products and destinations
5 / 5
June 22, 2018
By Anonymous
Tour guides were knowledgeable but unless you were sitting beside her you were unable to hear anything about the countryside we were traveling through. A microphone system on the bus would have been helpful. Entirely too much time spent waiting on transportation and getting to and from our destinations. Would also have appreciated having bus drivers that spoke English since the tour guides did not stay with us duiring the entire time.
How would you rate your overall experience?
3 / 5
How would you rate your service experience?
3 / 5
Knowledge on products and destinations
4 / 5
June 21, 2018
By Anonymous
I always wanted to go to Italy. Donna Franca tours helped my dream to come true. I enjoyed every minute of my trip. With the arrangements that they made for me almost everything ran smooth.
How would you rate your overall experience?
5 / 5
How would you rate your service experience?
4 / 5
Knowledge on products and destinations
5 / 5
June 21, 2018
By Anonymous
my go to for Italy. Leo and staff are professional, know the products and make the booking process easy.
How would you rate your overall experience?
5 / 5
How would you rate your service experience?
5 / 5
Knowledge on products and destinations
5 / 5
June 20, 2018
By Anonymous
This is the second vacation I have booked through Donna Franca Tours their trips are amazing well organized!
How would you rate your overall experience?
5 / 5
How would you rate your service experience?
5 / 5
Knowledge on products and destinations
5 / 5
June 20, 2018
By Anonymous
Awesome vacation all services were flawless!
How would you rate your overall experience?
5 / 5
How would you rate your service experience?
5 / 5
Knowledge on products and destinations
5 / 5
PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | FAQ | © 2002-2018. DONNA FRANCA VACATIONS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Web site designed and developed byHungry Bird Creative Group